04
May
11

A long overdue, much anticipated post

Well after the many months of work on Rachel’s gown, the day after we moved to our new house we met for her final fitting and a photoshoot in her gorgeous gown. In the weeks that followed her wedding, I began blogging about the whole process of creating her gown, and just before I got to a post with the photos from our shoot, my laptop died.

I had not backed the photos up.

I hadn’t backed anything up in several months, and there were other things more urgent to recreate than those photos, so my blogging got pushed to the back burner for several months.

Then a little miracle happened. Searching through my sent emails for a particular message, I found photos from that shoot that I had emailed. These, at least, were saved!

So, many months later, I am proud to introduce you to my bride Rachel:

More photos to come soon… I found a few shots I took at her wedding that were salvaged, and I’ve contacted her professional photographer who is allowing me to use some of his photos as well. 🙂

5 Responses to “A long overdue, much anticipated post”


  1. 1 Sarah
    May 4, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    Wow, that’s a gorgeous dress! What a great job you did. The dress seems to fit her personality. I bet it was a fun wedding. I’m glad you were able to salvage the photos.

  2. May 6, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Fantastic job! She looks great and obviously is VERY happy with her dress.

  3. September 1, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    Did you actually sew on all those little vines and flowers on her skirt??! I’m very curious what this dress cost her.

  4. September 1, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Thanks for all the compliments! Savannah, yes, I hand sewed all of the beading (through the skirt and on the bodice).


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 31,713 hits

Top Posts


