28
Jan
10

Playing Catch Up

I’m behind. Months behind. My apologies to those of you who have followed my blog in the past, when it was updated routinely.

Thankfully, it’s a matter of too much, rather than too little, to say. Business has been booming and I’ve enjoyed a wide variety of projects to occupy my time. The result however has been that, at the end of twelve hour days of sewing, I lack the creative energy to write about what I have made. This month, I seem to have a bit of breathing room for the first time since early last September, and I intend to make the most of it! I have already updated my website with photos of many of my recent creations, and I plan to work this month on playing catch up here on the blog.

More will follow soon, but for the time being, please enjoy this photo of a corset I made as a Christmas gift for one of my loved ones. The fabric is a beautiful hand dyed silk charmeuse, with black lace accents. Inside the corset, sturdier fabric and multiple pieces of steel boning provide phenomenal support and shaping. The gift was well received, and the woman for whom I made it is thrilled to have the option of wearing strapless garments for the first time in a very long time!

0 Responses to “Playing Catch Up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 31,635 hits

Top Posts


