17
Jun
09

Ballroom dance WIP’s

Just thought I’d give you all a quick look at some of my recent activities. I’ll post better, modelled photos as I finish up these dresses, the rhinestones, etc.

DWTS Front DWTS Back

Pink Latin Front Pink Latin Back

1 Response to “Ballroom dance WIP’s”


  1. 1 Nicole
    June 22, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    I love the rose colored one. I’m an avid new interest in making my own dresses. I have everything set up and ready to go, although I’m running into some problems. First and foremost I can’t find any patterns that will guide me to create a skirt were the godets begin mid thigh. I also don’t know how to make my own patterns. Secondly with I’m attaching pieces they are not turning out symmetrical, somewhere along the way they get off. Also I’m not very experienced in stitching methods. I use my serger and the zig zag setting on my normal machine. Do you have any suggestions for a beginner in this area? Which patterns to start with or tips on constructing smooth and latin skirts? I would appreciate any advice. Thanks, Nicole


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 31,589 hits

