02
Dec
08

Still here, still stitching

Our Thanksgiving holiday this year was lovely; we flew from our home here in Florida up to Kansas to see my mother in law and her family for the holiday. Our 2 (almost 3!) year old did great on the planes although the BIG crowd was overwhelming to her when we arrived.

But the trip meant 4 entire days without my sewing machine. I’d thought it out thoroughly and couldn’t really come up with a way to bring the machine with me. So aside from an hour of pattern drafting I was without a FIX the whole time.

I’ve been making up for lost time yesterday and today. 🙂 I probably spent a good 7 or 8 hours yesterday working on the current project I have been commissioned to do, and another few hours this morning. Hopefully I’ll be able to post photos and such shortly.

When that’s finished I have Christmas sewing to do, another custom order, many alterations, and a custom bra – that all have to be completed in the next 2-3 weeks. It should be a busy December!

0 Responses to “Still here, still stitching”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 31,580 hits

