13
Nov
08

Christmas gifts have begun!

I suppose it’s only natural that I’m sewing quite a few of our Christmas gifts this year. Most of them won’t be posted until after the recipients have received them, but in the case of my young 2 and 4 year old cousins J and C, I doubt that they follow my blog closely enough for the surprise to be ruined!

I asked my aunt Suzanne if she thought her kids would enjoy a handmade gift, and when I mentioned puppets among the possibilities she was very enthusiastic. So, I Google’d “how to make a puppet” hoping for a free pattern of some kind online, and I was ELATED to find this video tutorial. Absolutely awesome!

boygirlpuppetArmed with far more knowledge than I’d expected to find so quickly, I was super excited and went straight to the fabric store on my way home from work, and made these up in an evening. Little puppet versions of my cousins! Merry Christmas J and C!

Now to make a few more for my daughter. Otherwise I’m not sure how I’m going to pry these away to get them wrapped!

2 Responses to “Christmas gifts have begun!”


  1. November 13, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    hopefully those kids aren’t afraid of puppets.

  2. 2 Aunt Suzanne
    February 22, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    The kids LOVE the puppets that look like them. I was afraid the feathery hair would be eaten by our cats who will destroy anything feather-like, but I think they must be afraid of the open mouths and faces. The puppets are so cute and kids have a blast “biting” each other.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 31,713 hits

Top Posts


