19
Aug
08

More for Mom

My bra making efforts are on hold at the moment while I wait for my supply order to arrive (it shipped today), but I am continuing to create items to expand my mom’s wardrobe. We recently purchased a stockpile of fabrics on sale from fabric.com, and I’m working my way through them little by little.

Today’s achievements made use of a bright royal blue poly knit fabric. I used the same pattern we created for her purple beaded shirt, and had enough fabric leftover to make a sleeveless tank as well. Since I used basically the same pattern for both shirts, and identical fabric, I did a couple of simple things to help make them look a bit different from each other.

The long sleeved shirt has a scoop neck, a self fabric neckband, and beadwork along the neckline.

Meanwhile, the tank is sleeveless with a V neck, and has contrasting black fabric at the neckline and along the arm holes.

And Mom, if you’re reading this, your silver shirt will come soon but it turns out I don’t still have that fabric on hand. I added it to my rapidly growing list for a trip to the fabric store soon!

0 Responses to “More for Mom”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 31,713 hits

Top Posts


