23
Jun
08

Artsy Baby

 My two and a half year old daughter drew this a couple of days ago, and delightedly informed me “I draw you.”  I was pretty impressed with this from a two year old and I asked her for more details.  “Are those my shoes?”  She grinned and pointed to the torso “that your shirt” and then to the blob at the top “there your face.”

I love being a mommy and getting to watch her learn and grow and explore her own creativity.  Plus, I’ve gotta be pleased with how skinny she made blob-Mommy.  LOL!

1 Response to “Artsy Baby”


  1. June 23, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    When my daughter was very young I got her started drawing too. I think people don’t pay enough attention to what kids draw. Even those developmental “scribbles” of early childhood have structure for those who take the time to look.
    It’s like the way children learn to speak. They imitate the structure of language before the content and I suspect that drawing follows a similar path.
    Your daughter made a very energetic gesture drawing. How fabulous!


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 31,738 hits

Top Posts


