20
Jun
08

The past few days

I haven’t done a TON of sewing in the past week, just because I’ve been busy at work and home and exhausted after the regular day to day stuff is finally finished.  But, since Thursdays and Fridays are my days off, I was able to make this sweet little skirt for a coworker of mine, whose adorable little girl just turned 1 year old.  The little cutie is a redhead and I imagine she’ll look great in yellow, so it was a fun use for the fabric I won on 2fun4u’s blog giveaway.

A couple of other quick projects are in the work that I’ll post about soon.  And I’ve been talking to several people about possible items in the near future: curtains for my brother Daniel (first time homeowner – woo hoo!), another dress for Aunt Bonnie (this one a full length gown in gold to be worn at a formal gig this winter), and a couple of others.  Very cool.  More details soon.

2 Responses to “The past few days”


  1. 1 2fun4u
    June 20, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Sarah,

    It came out fabulous!!!!

    Diane

  2. 2 3blessings
    June 21, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    That is so cute!


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 31,738 hits

Top Posts


