12
May
08

Eva’s Clearance Dress

This is what I made for my girly with fabric bought on sale.  I did it without a pattern in a couple of hours the evening our fabric arrived.  She calls it her “puffy” dress.  It turned out a bit puffier than I’d intended, to be honest, but it’s cute nonetheless.

Like my own clearance pick, this fabric cost me just a couple of bucks and I already had the thread and elastic so the finished product was very affordable, right around $3.50 for this.  Not bad.

By the way, the boots she’s wearing in this picture are just about her favorite shoes.  She wants to wear them all the time, and can pull off the look of boots with a dress, boots with jeans, and even boots with a diaper!  That’s my girl!

1 Response to “Eva’s Clearance Dress”


  1. 1 3blessings
    May 12, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Very cute puffy dress. Ellie can pull of the boots with anything look too.


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 31,589 hits

