11
May
08

Okay, here’s the first one


This is the dress I made for myself.  The single yard of fabric cost me right about $3 including shipping, and I already owned matching thread.  I used a pattern I had on hand for a little swim dress, but I made it a bit longer (can you IMAGINE if it were 3″ shorter???).  I added small darts under the boobs too to give it some shape.  I absolutely LOVE it.  It is just about the most comfortable garment I own!

I wore it to the beach for our anniversary – we went back to the beach where we were married and went for a long walk and watched the sunset.  It was ideal beach wear and I was cool and comfortable.  For the most part, I think I’ll wear it around the house, or as a swimsuit cover up on the way to the community pool.  The fabric is a bit thin, and it shows a little more arm flab than I normally like for going out and about.  It’s absolutely PERFECT though for relaxing at home!

 

2 Responses to “Okay, here’s the first one”


  1. May 11, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Oooh, that’s lovely. Pretty and so summery!

  2. 2 goffcouture
    May 11, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 31,589 hits

